first_for_prints

Canvas | Prints | Posters | Wall Art – Quality Prints

WOW

Micah Richardson

Goal: to create one piece of art each day for 365 consecutive days

I stood in front of a mirror, taking no more than two minutes to do a quick sketch of myself yesterday. The drawing had very little likeness to me – that was not really my aim. I just wanted to draw a face quickly.  I walked back into my studio wondering what I was going to do with the thing. I added a few circles above the head and stared. Hmm. I began drawing circles over the face, varying sizes to build form. It was a bit creepy, yet interesting. Strangely enough, I am a fan of the piece.

Step 1 day 327

You can buy a print of this original here!

View original post

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “

  1. Micah on said:

    Thank you for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

